Home Inner Mongolia News Government Investment Tour Culture&Art Enterprise Life Audio&Video
Wednesday Oct.22, 2008 Huhhot Rain
6C /11C
Administrative division
  2008-10-06 15:35


The Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region was the first autonomous region in China to adopt theregional autonomy of ethnic minorities. Inner Mongolia has nine cities --- Hohhot, Baotou, Wuhai, Chifeng, Tongliao,Ordos, Hulun Beir, Ulaan Chab and Baynnur; three leagues --- Xinggan League, Xilingol League and Alxa League; there are also two cities specifically designated in the State plan; the Inner Mongolia autonomous regions administers sixteen county-level cities, seventeen counties and fifty-two banners, including three autonomous banners of ethnic minorities, Oroqen, Ewenki and Molidawadawoer. Hohot is the capital city of the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region.

Close ]   source:   editor: 于海娟    

About Services Contact info
Copyright 2003, All rights reserved.